Noma by Nurdd (NomaHQ)Noma
Comparison

AthenaHQ alternatives

10 AthenaHQ alternatives compared on price, engines, prompt limits and free trials, with pros and cons from each vendor's own pricing page, read 6 November 2026.

Simran Rawat10 min read

The main AthenaHQ alternatives are Otterly.AI from $29 a month, Peec AI and Promptwatch from $95, Searchable from $125, Scrunch from $250, Profound for an enterprise contract, Semrush and Ahrefs for teams already in those suites, and Noma by Nurdd from $79 with ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude included. AthenaHQ has a free plan, and Starter costs $295 a month billed monthly.

AthenaHQ alternatives at a glance

Starting price is the cheapest published plan for brands. Prompt limits are for that plan. Each figure comes from the vendor’s own page, linked from the tool’s name.

ToolStarting priceEngines trackedPrompt limitsFree trialBest for
AthenaHQ (for reference)Free (Essential); $295 (Starter, billed monthly)Essential: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini, Copilot. Starter: 11 modelsCredits: 300 on Essential, 3,600 a month on Starter (1 credit = 1 AI response)Free planTeams that want to start on a free plan
Noma by Nurdd$79 (Starter)13 AI engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude on every paid plan, the rest as add-ons50 prompts, refreshed daily3 days, 25 prompts (card taken)Teams that want Claude and Perplexity included, with gap finding and content drafts in the same tool
Peec AI$95 (Starter)Choose 3 of ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; up to 13 on Enterprise50 prompts, dailyFree trial linked; terms not statedTeams that want unlimited users and SOC 2 on the entry plan
Promptwatch$95 (Essential)All listed models on every plan, including ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot50 prompts, 6,000 responsesYes; length not statedTeams that want every listed model and API access on the entry plan
Otterly.AI$29 (Lite)ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot; Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude as paid add-ons15 prompts, dailyYes; length not statedTeams starting with a small prompt set
Searchable$125 (Pro)ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity included; Claude, Copilot, Gemini, Google AI Mode, DeepSeek, Grok and Meta Muse as paid add-ons100 tracked prompts per modelYes, 14 daysTeams that want tracking, audits and articles with a 14-day trial
Scrunch$250 (Core)Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9125 prompts, 5,000 responses a monthYes, 7 daysTeams that need Copilot and Perplexity plus site audits from the first plan
Goodie$354 (Core, billed monthly); $295 billed annuallyCore: ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, AI Mode, Copilot. Enterprise: up to 14110 promptsYes, 7 days (Core)Teams that want unlimited seats and optimisation work with tracking
ProfoundNot published (contact sales); free trial firstTrial: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 9Trial: 50 prompts daily for 7 days. Enterprise: tailoredYes, 7 daysEnterprises that need SSO/SAML and SOC 2 in a contract
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit$99Names Google AI Mode and ChatGPT for prompt tracking25 promptsNo (Semrush says so)Teams already working in Semrush
Ahrefs Brand Radar$50 (custom prompts)AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot; Claude available2,500 checks a month (Ahrefs gives 80 prompts daily on 1 platform as an example)None listed; its FAQ points to Ahrefs FreeTeams already working in Ahrefs

Sources, each read on 6 November 2026: AthenaHQ, Peec AI, Promptwatch, Otterly.AI, Searchable, Scrunch, Goodie, Profound, Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit and Ahrefs Brand Radar. Noma by Nurdd’s figures come from its own pricing page. Prices are monthly, in US dollars, on monthly billing unless noted. “Best for” is our reading of each plan list. Pricing, pros and cons for each tool are further down.

A note on who wrote this: this page is written by Noma by Nurdd, which makes one of the tools compared. Every detail about another product comes from that company’s own pricing, product or help page as we read it on 6 November 2026. Where a page does not give a figure, we say so rather than guess. We have no ratings or review scores to share, so this page gives none. Confirm current details with each vendor before you buy.

Last checked 6 November 2026.

What AthenaHQ offers

From AthenaHQ’s plans page, read in a browser on 6 November 2026:

  • Essential, free: 300 credits on ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini and Copilot, with unlimited users, prompt and response analysis, content recommendations and the Athena AI agent.
  • Starter, $295 a month billed monthly ($245 billed annually): 3,600 credits a month across 11 models (ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral), unlimited topics, prompts and competitors, a one-month credit rollover and CSV export.
  • Enterprise, custom: custom credits, SAML and OIDC SSO, an audit log, multi-region support and BI tool support.

One credit is one AI response. API access and extra credits are add-ons billed on top of Starter.

Why people look for AthenaHQ alternatives

We have not surveyed AthenaHQ customers, so this sticks to what the plans page shows.

  • A step from free to $295. There is no published plan between Essential and Starter.
  • Credits, not prompts. Starter has unlimited prompts, but 3,600 responses a month across every model you track.
  • API as a paid add-on. Its price is not on the page.

None of this rules AthenaHQ out. Its free plan covers five engines with unlimited users, and Starter covers 11 models.

What are the main alternatives to AthenaHQ?

Otterly.AI starts at $29 a month, Peec AI and Promptwatch at $95, Searchable at $125, Scrunch at $250 and Goodie at $354 on monthly billing. Profound sells a custom Enterprise plan after a free trial, and Semrush and Ahrefs sell AI visibility inside their SEO suites. Noma by Nurdd starts at $79 a month.

Which AthenaHQ alternatives cost less than AthenaHQ Starter?

AthenaHQ Starter is $295 a month billed monthly. Otterly.AI Lite ($29), Ahrefs Brand Radar custom prompts ($50), Noma by Nurdd Starter ($79), Peec AI Starter and Promptwatch Essential ($95), the Semrush toolkit ($99), Searchable Pro ($125) and Scrunch Core ($250) all start lower, as read on 6 November 2026.

Which AthenaHQ alternatives sell prompts rather than credits?

AthenaHQ meters credits, where one credit is one AI response. Peec AI, Promptwatch, Otterly.AI, Scrunch, Goodie, Searchable, the Semrush toolkit and Noma by Nurdd sell a number of tracked prompts. Promptwatch and Scrunch also cap responses, and Ahrefs Brand Radar meters checks per prompt, platform and location.

Where Noma fits

Noma by Nurdd is another option in the same category. It monitors 13 AI engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude are included on every paid plan, and Grok, GPT-5, Claude Sonnet, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral Small, Mistral Medium, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews are add-ons. It does not track Microsoft Copilot or Meta AI. Plans are published, from $79 a month for 50 prompts on Starter, and start with a 3-day free trial of 25 prompts, with a card taken so billing can begin on day 3. Every paid plan includes the MCP server for Claude and Cursor; the API starts on the Scale plan.

Noma does not offer SSO and has no SOC 2 report, so it is not a fit where either is required. See the pricing page for every plan, or run a free brand audit to see how AI answers describe your brand.

Where AthenaHQ and other tools are stronger than Noma

  • A free plan that keeps running: AthenaHQ Essential is free; Noma’s trial ends after 3 days.
  • Model coverage at entry: AthenaHQ Starter covers 11 models, including Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI. Noma does not track Microsoft Copilot or Meta AI.
  • Users: AthenaHQ lists unlimited users on Essential.
  • SSO: AthenaHQ lists SAML and OIDC SSO on Enterprise; Noma has no SSO.

Each AthenaHQ alternative: pricing, pros and cons

Pros and cons are facts from each vendor’s own page, not ratings. Read them against your own list of engines, prompts and security needs.

Noma by Nurdd

Pricing: Starter $79, Growth $299, Scale $799, Studio $499, Agency $1,199 a month; Enterprise is custom. Starter has 50 prompts refreshed daily. The trial lasts 3 days with 25 prompts, and a card is taken.

Pros:

  • ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude included on every paid plan, with Grok, GPT-5, Claude Sonnet, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral Small, Mistral Medium, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews as add-ons.
  • Gap finding, content drafts and a site audit in the same tool as tracking; Starter includes 10 content drafts a month.
  • An MCP server on every paid plan.

Cons:

  • Does not track Microsoft Copilot or Meta AI.
  • No SSO and no SOC 2 report.
  • API access starts on the Scale plan.

Best for: Teams that want Claude and Perplexity included, with gap finding and content drafts in the same tool.

Figures read from Noma by Nurdd's own pricing page, which this page uses directly.

Peec AI

Pricing: Starter $95 (50 prompts, 1 project), Pro $245 (150 prompts, 2 projects), Advanced $495 (350 prompts, 5 projects) a month; Enterprise custom, on an annual contract.

Pros:

  • Unlimited users on every plan.
  • SOC 2 and MCP listed on every plan.
  • Microsoft Copilot is among the models you can choose on Starter.

Cons:

  • Starter, Pro and Advanced each track 3 models of your choice; Claude and Perplexity appear in the Enterprise model list.
  • API access starts on Pro, and SSO is on Enterprise only.
  • The page links a free trial without stating its terms.

Best for: Teams that want unlimited users and SOC 2 on the entry plan.

Last checked 6 November 2026 on Peec AI's own page.

Promptwatch

Pricing: Essential $95 (50 prompts, 6,000 responses, 1 project), Professional $245 (150 prompts, 18,000 responses, 2 projects), Business $579 (350 prompts, 42,000 responses, 5 projects) a month on monthly billing; Enterprise custom.

Pros:

  • Every plan tracks all its listed models, including ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot.
  • MCP and API access and unlimited seats on Essential.
  • A free trial on Essential, Professional and Business.

Cons:

  • SSO is on Enterprise only.
  • Content writing and refresh start on Professional.
  • The trial length is not stated.

Best for: Teams that want every listed model and API access on the entry plan.

Last checked 6 November 2026 on Promptwatch's own page.

Otterly.AI

Pricing: Lite $29 (15 prompts), Standard $189 (100 prompts), Premium $489 (400 prompts) a month, with 15% off on annual billing; Enterprise custom from 1,000 prompts. On Lite, Google AI Mode and Gemini cost $9 a month each and Claude $29.

Pros:

  • A $29 entry plan.
  • Every plan tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot daily.
  • Unlimited team members on every plan.

Cons:

  • Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are paid add-ons on every plan.
  • API and MCP access start on Standard; SSO is on Enterprise.
  • It offers a free trial without stating the length.

Best for: Teams starting with a small prompt set.

Last checked 6 November 2026 on Otterly.AI's own page.

Searchable

Pricing: Pro $125 a month (100 tracked prompts per model, 200 audits and 20 articles a month, 1 project), Scale $400 a month, Enterprise from $999 a month; Custom by quote.

Pros:

  • A 14-day free trial on Pro and Scale.
  • MCP and API access on Pro.
  • 200 audits and 20 articles a month on Pro.

Cons:

  • Claude, Copilot, Gemini and Google AI Mode are paid add-ons.
  • SSO is listed on the Custom plan.

Best for: Teams that want tracking, audits and articles with a 14-day trial.

Last checked 6 November 2026 on Searchable's own page.

Scrunch

Pricing: Core $250 a month: 125 unique prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 5 site audits a month, 1 brand workspace and 5 user licences. Enterprise is custom.

Pros:

  • Core tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot.
  • 5 site audits a month, 5 user licences and Google SSO on Core.
  • A 7-day free trial on Core.

Cons:

  • Claude, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Meta AI and Grok are on Enterprise only.
  • API access, MCP access and SAML or OIDC SSO are on Enterprise only.

Best for: Teams that need Copilot and Perplexity plus site audits from the first plan.

Last checked 6 November 2026 on Scrunch's own page.

Goodie

Pricing: Core $354 a month billed monthly or $295 billed annually (5 models, 110 prompts). Pro $1,198.80 billed monthly or $999 billed annually (8 models, 250 prompts). Enterprise by demo.

Pros:

  • Unlimited seats on every plan.
  • MCP and 50 optimisations a month on Core.
  • Enterprise tracks up to 14 models, with SOC 2.

Cons:

  • Core costs $354 a month on monthly billing.
  • Claude is in the Enterprise list only; API access is listed on Enterprise.

Best for: Teams that want unlimited seats and optimisation work with tracking.

Last checked 6 November 2026 on Goodie's own page.

Profound

Pricing: A free trial runs 50 prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with unlimited seats. Enterprise is custom, with a tailored prompt plan.

Pros:

  • A free 7-day trial with unlimited seats.
  • Enterprise lists up to 9 answer engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews, Exa Search and Muse Spark.
  • Enterprise lists API access, CSV and JSON exports, SSO/SAML and SOC 2 compliance.

Cons:

  • No published paid price.
  • The trial has no history, exports, API or SSO.
  • Microsoft Copilot is not in the Enterprise engine list.

Best for: Enterprises that need SSO/SAML and SOC 2 in a contract.

Last checked 6 November 2026 on Profound's own page.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit

Pricing: $99 a month: 1 project, 1 domain for Brand Performance, 25 prompts for Prompt Tracking and 300 daily queries in AI Analysis reports. 50 more prompts cost $60 a month, and each extra user needs another $99 licence.

Pros:

  • Sits inside the Semrush platform.
  • Prompt tracking runs daily.
  • AI search checks in Site Audit for up to 100 pages.

Cons:

  • Semrush says the toolkit has no free trial.
  • 25 prompts on the $99 toolkit.
  • Its help page names only Google AI Mode and ChatGPT for prompt tracking.

Best for: Teams already working in Semrush.

Last checked 6 November 2026 on Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit's own page.

Ahrefs Brand Radar

Pricing: Custom prompt packages: Basic $50 (2,500 checks a month), Growth $100 (7,000) and Scale $250 (25,000) a month. One check is one prompt on one platform in one location; Claude uses 8 checks per update. The AI Visibility Index starts at $199 a month.

Pros:

  • Names six AI platforms, with Claude available.
  • The AI Visibility Index shows a brand's visibility without setting up prompts.
  • Brand Radar can be bought on its own.

Cons:

  • Metered in checks rather than prompts, so the prompt count depends on platforms and locations.
  • Claude uses 8 checks per update.
  • The pricing FAQ lists no free trial.

Best for: Teams already working in Ahrefs.

Last checked 6 November 2026 on Ahrefs Brand Radar's own page.

How to choose an AthenaHQ alternative

  • Every listed model on a published plan: Promptwatch, from $95 a month.
  • A plan between free and $295: Otterly.AI, Peec AI, Promptwatch, Searchable, the Semrush toolkit, Ahrefs Brand Radar and Noma by Nurdd.
  • API included: Promptwatch Essential and Searchable Pro.
  • Count in the right unit: to compare credits with prompts, multiply your prompts by engines by runs a month.

Every published entry price is side by side on AI visibility tool pricing.

Related comparisons

FAQ

How much does AthenaHQ cost?

AthenaHQ Essential is free with 300 credits. Starter is $295 a month billed monthly, or $245 a month billed annually, for 3,600 credits a month, per its plans page on 6 November 2026. Enterprise is custom. API access and extra credits are add-ons priced on request.

Does AthenaHQ have a free plan?

Yes. AthenaHQ Essential is free, with 300 credits, ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini and Copilot, and unlimited users. Among the alternatives, Searchable offers a 14-day trial, Scrunch, Goodie and Profound 7 days, and Peec AI, Promptwatch and Otterly.AI free trials without a stated length.

Which AthenaHQ alternatives include API access?

Promptwatch Essential and Searchable Pro include API and MCP access. Otterly.AI includes them from Standard and Peec AI includes the API from Pro. Scrunch, Goodie and Profound list the API on Enterprise. On AthenaHQ, API access is a paid add-on to Starter.

More comparisons

See what AI engines say about your brand

Free · no account · or start a 3-day trial

← All comparisons