Peec AI is the cheaper way in, at $95 a month with unlimited users and MCP on every plan, but each plan below Enterprise tracks only the 3 models you choose. Scrunch Core costs $250 a month and covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot together, with more prompts and site audits, but 5 user licences and no API or MCP.
Every figure below links to the vendor page it came from, so you can check it before you buy.
A note on who wrote this: this page is written by Noma by Nurdd, which makes a competing tool. Every detail about Scrunch and Peec AI comes from that company’s own pricing page, on monthly billing, as we read it on 3 November 2026. Confirm current details with each vendor before you buy.
Scrunch vs Peec AI side by side
| Area | Scrunch | Peec AI |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Core $250 a month; Enterprise custom [1] | Starter $95, Pro $245, Advanced $495 a month; Enterprise custom, billed annually; 15% off annual billing [2] |
| Prompts | Core: 125 unique prompts, 5,000 responses a month [1] | 50, 150 or 350, run daily; unlimited on Enterprise [2] |
| AI engines | Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot. Enterprise: 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok [1] | Choose 3 of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; extra models $30, $70 or $140 a month by plan. Enterprise: up to 13 [2] |
| Users and brands | Core: 5 user licences, 1 brand workspace, 1 country, 5 competitors [1] | Unlimited users on every plan; 1, 2 or 5 projects; 1 or 3 countries; unlimited competitors [2] |
| Site and content | Core: 5 site audits and 1 page optimisation a month, AI bot traffic, basic content generation [1] | Crawlability audit across 40+ AI bots, AI referrals and crawl insights on every plan [2] |
| Shopping and ads | Product observability on Enterprise; not on Core [1] | Ads library and AI Shopping (product catalogue, SKU-level tracking) on every plan [2] |
| API and MCP | API and Looker Studio on Enterprise; MCP on Enterprise, listed as custom; neither on Core [1] | API from Pro; MCP on every plan; Looker Studio on Advanced and Enterprise [2] |
| SSO and SOC 2 | Google SSO on Core; SAML and OIDC SSO on Enterprise; SOC 2 not stated [1] | SSO on Enterprise; SOC 2 listed on every plan [2] |
| Free trial | 7 days on Core [1] | Linked from the page; length not stated [2] |
Sources: [1] Scrunch pricing, plans for brands; [2] Peec AI pricing, brand plans billed monthly. Both read on 3 November 2026.
Which should you choose?
Choose Peec AI if
- you want the lowest published entry price of the two ($95 against $250);
- several people need access without paying per seat;
- you want to use the data in Claude or Cursor through MCP, or need an API from $245;
- you track AI Shopping or sponsored placements in answers, both listed on every plan.
Choose Scrunch if
- you need ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot tracked together without choosing 3 or paying for extra models;
- you want more prompts on the first plan (125 against 50);
- site audits and page optimisation in the same tool matter to you;
- you want to try it for 7 days before paying.
Price per prompt
At their entry plans, Peec AI Starter works out at $1.90 a prompt a month ($95 for 50) and Scrunch Core at $2.00 ($250 for 125). The difference is in what each prompt covers: on Peec AI it runs on the 3 models you chose, on Scrunch Core on its 4 listed engines. Peec AI Pro, at $245 for 150 prompts, is about $1.63 a prompt.
What about Profound?
Profound publishes a free trial and then a custom-priced Enterprise plan. See Profound vs Scrunch and Peec AI vs Profound.
Where Noma fits
Noma by Nurdd is another option in the same category. It monitors 13 AI engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude are included on every paid plan, and Grok, GPT-5, Claude Sonnet, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral Small, Mistral Medium, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews are add-ons. It does not track Microsoft Copilot or Meta AI. Plans are published, from $79 a month for 50 prompts on Starter, and start with a 3-day free trial of 25 prompts, with a card taken so billing can begin on day 3. Every paid plan includes the MCP server for Claude and Cursor; the API starts on the Scale plan.
Noma does not offer SSO and has no SOC 2 report, so it is not a fit where either is required. See the pricing page for every plan, or run a free brand audit to see how AI answers describe your brand.
More comparisons
- Peec AI vs Profound
- Profound vs Scrunch
- Noma vs Promptwatch
- Noma vs Goodie
- Noma vs AirOps
- Profound alternatives, nine tools compared
- Peec AI alternatives, nine tools compared
- AEO tools compared
See what AI engines say about your brand
Free · no account · or start a 3-day trial
Questions people ask
Is Scrunch or Peec AI cheaper?
Peec AI has the lower entry price: Starter is $95 a month for 50 prompts. Scrunch Core is $250 a month for 125 prompts. Per prompt the two are close, about $1.90 for Peec AI Starter and $2.00 for Scrunch Core. Both sell Enterprise at a custom price.
Which AI engines do Scrunch and Peec AI track?
Scrunch Core tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot, and Enterprise covers 9 LLMs. Peec AI's Starter, Pro and Advanced plans track 3 models you choose from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, with extra models for a monthly fee; Enterprise covers up to 13.
Do Scrunch and Peec AI have an API or MCP server?
Peec AI lists MCP on every plan and API access from Pro at $245 a month. Scrunch lists API access on Enterprise only, and MCP access on Enterprise as custom; Core has neither.
Do Scrunch and Peec AI offer a free trial?
Scrunch offers a 7-day free trial of Core. Peec AI's pricing page links to a free trial without stating its length or limits.