Peec AI and Profound both track how AI answer engines mention a brand, but they are sold differently. Peec AI publishes three monthly plans from $95, each tracking 3 models you choose, with unlimited users on Starter and Pro. Profound offers a free 7-day trial and then a custom-priced Enterprise plan with SSO/SAML and SOC 2 compliance. Peec AI suits teams that want a published price before they talk to sales; Profound suits enterprises that need those security terms.
A note on who wrote this: this page is written by Noma by Nurdd, which makes a competing tool. Every detail about Peec AI and Profound comes from that company’s own public pricing page as we checked it in October 2026. Products in this category change quickly, so confirm current details with each vendor before you buy.
Peec AI vs Profound side by side
| Area | Peec AI | Profound |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $95/mo; Enterprise custom, billed annually [1] | Trial free; Enterprise custom [2] |
| Plans | Starter $95, Pro $245, Advanced $495, Enterprise custom; agency pricing on a separate page [1] | Trial and Enterprise; a separate tab for agencies [2] |
| Engines | Starter to Advanced: choose 3 of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Enterprise: all models, up to 13, adding Claude, GPT-5 Search, Grok, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral, Meta and Perplexity. Extra models $30, $70 or $140 a month on annual billing [1] | Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 9 answer engines, not named on the pricing page [2] |
| Prompts | Starter 50, Pro 150, Advanced 350, run daily; Enterprise daily or weekly [1] | Trial: 50, run daily. Enterprise: a tailored plan [2] |
| Trial | Not stated on the pricing page [1] | Free for 7 days; no history, exports or API [2] |
| SSO / SOC 2 | SSO on Enterprise; SOC 2 not stated [1] | SSO/SAML and SOC 2 compliance on Enterprise; no SSO on the trial [2] |
| API | Enterprise; Looker Studio on Advanced [1] | Not on the trial; Enterprise not stated [2] |
| Best for | Teams that want published monthly prices, unlimited users (Starter and Pro) and several projects (2 on Pro, 5 on Advanced) [1] | Enterprises that need SSO/SAML and SOC 2 compliance with dedicated support [2] |
Sources: [1] Peec AI pricing, brand plans billed monthly; [2] Profound pricing. Both checked on 26 October 2026. “Best for” is our reading of each plan list, not the vendor’s wording.
Peec AI vs Profound: verdict by team type
Small marketing team
Peec AI is simpler to price. Starter costs $95 a month for 50 prompts run daily on 3 models, with unlimited users and one project, and the price is on the page. Profound’s free trial is useful for a first look at ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, but it lasts 7 days and keeps no history, and the next step is a custom Enterprise quote.
SEO agency
Both vendors keep agency pricing apart from their brand plans: Peec AI on a separate page, Profound on a separate tab. We have not compared those prices here. On the brand plans, Peec AI’s Advanced tier adds 5 projects, multi-country tracking and a Looker Studio connector, which helps when reports go to clients. Ask each vendor for agency terms at your client count.
Enterprise
Both have an Enterprise plan with custom pricing and SSO. Profound’s lists SSO/SAML, SOC 2 compliance, dedicated support and up to 9 answer engines. Peec AI’s lists all models (up to 13), unlimited projects, API access and SSO, billed annually, but its pricing page does not mention SOC 2. If a SOC 2 report is a procurement requirement, ask both vendors for it in writing.
Where Noma fits
Noma by Nurdd is a third option in the same category. It monitors 13 AI engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude are included on every paid plan, and Grok, GPT-5, Claude Sonnet, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral Small, Mistral Medium, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews are add-ons. It does not track Microsoft Copilot or Meta AI. Plans are published, from $79 a month for 50 prompts on Starter, and every plan starts with a 3-day free trial of 25 prompts, with a card taken so billing can begin on day 3. API access starts on the Scale plan.
Noma does not offer SSO and has no SOC 2 report, so it is not a fit where either is required. See the pricing page for every plan, or run a free brand audit to see how AI answers describe your brand.
More comparisons
- Profound alternatives compared, with entry prices and engines for each tool
- Profound and Peec AI alternatives for 2026
- Noma vs Profound vs Peec AI, feature by feature
- All comparisons
Questions people ask
Is Peec AI cheaper than Profound?
Peec AI publishes its prices: Starter is $95 a month, Pro $245 and Advanced $495, with Enterprise priced on request. Profound publishes a free trial and an Enterprise plan with custom pricing, so a direct price comparison needs a quote from Profound.
Does Profound have a free trial?
Yes. Profound's free trial runs 50 prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with limited AI Marketer credits and unlimited seats. It has no history, exports, API or SSO.
Does Peec AI have a free trial?
Peec AI's pricing page, as we checked it in October 2026, did not state a free trial for its brand plans. Check the pricing page or ask Peec AI directly.
Which AI engines do Peec AI and Profound track?
Peec AI's Starter, Pro and Advanced plans let you choose 3 models from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, and Enterprise covers all models, up to 13. Profound's trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and Enterprise lists up to 9 answer engines without naming them on the pricing page.
Do Peec AI and Profound offer SSO and SOC 2?
Both list SSO on their Enterprise plans. Profound's Enterprise plan also lists SOC 2 compliance. Peec AI's pricing page does not mention SOC 2, so ask Peec AI if you need a report.