Noma by Nurdd (NomaHQ)Noma
Tools

Peec AI Alternatives (2026): 9 Tools Compared

Nine Peec AI alternatives compared on entry price, engines and prompts, with Peec AI vs Profound, Scrunch AI and Promptwatch, from each vendor's own pages.

Sheetal ShakshiUpdated 9 min read

The main Peec AI alternatives are Profound for enterprises needing SSO and SOC 2, Scrunch AI for Perplexity and Copilot on an entry plan, Promptwatch for every listed model from $95 a month, and Noma by Nurdd for tracking plus content drafts from $79 a month.

Peec AI tracks how AI answers mention a brand, with published plans from $95 a month. Teams look elsewhere for a specific reason: an engine their plan does not include, a feature held back for Enterprise, or a budget. This guide compares nine alternatives on the same few facts, then compares Peec AI directly with Profound, Scrunch AI and Promptwatch.

If you are weighing Profound rather than Peec AI, we cover that separately in Profound alternatives and Peec AI vs Profound. All our side-by-side pages are on the compare hub.

A note on who wrote this: this list is written by Noma by Nurdd, which makes one of the tools on it. Every detail about another company was checked on that company’s own pricing and product pages in October 2026. Products in this category change quickly, so confirm current details with each vendor before you buy.

Peec AI alternatives at a glance

Entry prices are monthly, in US dollars unless marked, for the cheapest published plan. “Not stated” means the vendor’s page we checked did not say.

ToolPrice at entryEngines trackedPrompts at entryBest for
Peec AI (for reference)$95 (Starter)Choose 3 of ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; up to 13 on Enterprise50Brands and agencies wanting unlimited users on Starter and Pro
Noma by Nurdd$79 (Starter)13 AI engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude on every paid plan, the rest as add-ons50Teams that want tracking, gap finding and content drafts in one tool
ProfoundFree trial, then custom Enterprise3 on the trial; up to 9 on Enterprise50 on the trial (7 days)Enterprises needing SSO/SAML and SOC 2
Scrunch AI$250 (Core)4 on Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Copilot; 9 on Enterprise125Teams that need Perplexity and Copilot plus site audits on an entry plan
Promptwatch$95 (Essential)All listed models on every plan, including Claude, Perplexity and Copilot50Teams wanting every model and API access at Peec AI’s price points
AthenaHQFree (Essential); $295 (Starter)5 on Essential; 11 on StarterCredit-based: 300 credits free, 3,600 a month on StarterSelf-guided small and mid-sized businesses (its own description)
Goodie$295 (Core)5 on Core; 8 on Pro; up to 14 on Enterprise110Teams wanting unlimited seats, and enterprises needing SOC 2
Otterly.aiSee Otterly.ai’s siteChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot; AI Mode, Gemini and Claude as paid add-ons (help centre)15 (Lite)Small teams starting with a handful of prompts
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit$99Names Google AI Mode and ChatGPTNot statedSEO teams already working in Semrush
Ahrefs Brand RadarFrom €47 (custom prompts)AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot; Claude availableNot statedSEO teams already working in Ahrefs

What Peec AI offers

It helps to know the baseline before comparing. On Peec AI’s pricing page:

  • Plans: Starter $95 a month (50 prompts, 1 project), Pro $245 (150 prompts, 2 projects), Advanced $495 (350 prompts, 5 projects, multi-country and Looker Studio), and custom Enterprise on an annual contract.
  • Models: Starter, Pro and Advanced each let you choose 3 models from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Extra models cost $30, $70 or $140 a month on annual billing, depending on the plan. Enterprise covers all models, “up to 13”, adding Claude, GPT-5 Search, Grok, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral, Meta and Perplexity.
  • Users and cadence: unlimited users on Starter and Pro, and daily tracking on every plan.
  • Enterprise only: API and SSO.

Why teams look beyond Peec AI

Most of the reasons come straight from that plan structure.

  • Three models below Enterprise. A team that needs ChatGPT, Gemini, Copilot and AI Overviews has to buy an add-on. Claude is listed on Enterprise, and Perplexity as an add-on model.
  • API and SSO on Enterprise only. Teams that want to pipe data into their own tools, or that need single sign-on, have to move to a custom contract.
  • Budget. The entry plan is $95 a month. Some teams want a lower start, a free plan, or a trial before they commit.
  • Doing something with the data. Some teams want the same tool to suggest and draft content, or to audit their site.

Peec AI vs Profound

Profound and Peec AI are set up differently. Peec AI publishes prices for three plans. Profound offers a free trial and then a custom Enterprise plan.

  • Trial: Profound’s free trial runs 50 prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with unlimited seats but no history, exports or API.
  • Engines: Profound Enterprise tracks “up to 9 answer engines”. Peec AI Enterprise lists up to 13 models; its self-serve plans take 3.
  • Security: Profound Enterprise lists SSO/SAML and SOC 2 compliance. Peec AI lists SSO on Enterprise.
  • Price: Peec AI starts at $95 a month. Profound does not publish an Enterprise price.

Choose Peec AI if you want to start on a published plan. Choose Profound if SOC 2 is a procurement requirement and you expect to sign an enterprise contract. The full comparison is on Peec AI vs Profound.

Peec AI vs Scrunch AI

Scrunch AI Core costs $250 a month, close to Peec AI Pro at $245, so the two are easy to set side by side.

  • Prompts and seats: Scrunch AI Core includes 125 prompts, 5,000 responses a month, 1 brand workspace and 5 user licences. Peec AI Pro includes 150 prompts, 2 projects and unlimited users.
  • Engines: Scrunch AI Core tracks four: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot. Peec AI Pro lets you choose 3, and lists Perplexity as an add-on model. Scrunch AI Enterprise covers 9, adding Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok.
  • Site audits: Scrunch AI Core includes 5 site audits a month.
  • Sign-in and API: Scrunch AI offers Google sign-in on Core, and API access and SSO (SAML, OIDC) on Enterprise. Peec AI keeps API and SSO for Enterprise.
  • Trial: Scrunch AI offers a 7-day free trial of Core.

Choose Scrunch AI if you need Perplexity and Copilot together without an add-on. Choose Peec AI Pro if you want more prompts and unlimited users for a similar price.

Peec AI vs Promptwatch

Promptwatch is new to this list. Its first two plans match Peec AI’s on price, prompts and projects, so the differences are in what each plan includes.

  • Plans: Essential $95 a month (50 prompts, 1 project), Professional $245 (150 prompts, 2 projects) and Business $579 (350 prompts, 5 projects), against Peec AI’s $95, $245 and $495 for the same prompt and project counts.
  • Models: Promptwatch says every plan tracks all models, listing ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Meta Llama, DeepSeek, Mistral and Amazon Alexa. Peec AI’s self-serve plans take 3.
  • Responses: Promptwatch caps responses at 6,000, 18,000 and 42,000 a month on its three plans.
  • API: Promptwatch includes MCP and API access from Essential. Peec AI keeps its API for Enterprise.
  • Extras: Professional adds content writing and agent analytics; Business adds state and city tracking and Shopping Insights. Peec AI Advanced adds multi-country tracking and Looker Studio.
  • Trial: Promptwatch offers a 7-day free trial on Essential and Professional.

Choose Promptwatch if you want every model and an API at the entry price. Choose Peec AI if unlimited users matter more, or if you use Looker Studio.

Other Peec AI alternatives

Noma by Nurdd

Noma is our own tool, so weigh this section accordingly. It asks AI engines the questions your buyers ask, every day, and shows where your brand is named, where competitors are named instead, and which pages the answers cite.

  • Engines: 13 AI engines. ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude are included on every paid plan, with Grok, GPT-5, Claude Sonnet, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral Small, Mistral Medium, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews as add-ons.
  • Reports: visibility, position and sentiment for each engine, share of voice against competitors, and the sources each answer cites.
  • Beyond tracking: finds topics where competitors appear and you do not, drafts content briefs and articles, audits your site for AEO readiness, and reports which AI crawlers fetch each page.
  • Integrations: Google Search Console, an MCP server for Claude, and an API on higher plans.
  • Pricing: Starter $79, Growth $299, Scale $799, Studio $499, Agency $1,199 a month, with custom Enterprise. The Studio and Agency plans hold 10 and 25 client projects. Current prices are on the pricing page.
  • Trial: 3 days with 25 prompts, free to start (a card is taken).
  • Limits: no tracking of Microsoft Copilot or Meta AI, and no SSO or SOC 2 report.

AthenaHQ

AthenaHQ meters usage in credits rather than prompts, where one credit is one AI response.

  • Essential (free): 300 credits on ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini and Copilot, with unlimited users.
  • Starter ($295 a month): 3,600 credits a month on 11 models, adding AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral, with unlimited topics, prompts and competitors. API access and extra credits are paid add-ons.
  • Enterprise: SAML and OIDC SSO, audit logs and multi-region.

Goodie

Goodie has three tiers that add models as you go up.

  • Core ($295 a month): 5 core models, 110 prompts, unlimited seats and a 7-day free trial.
  • Pro ($999 a month): 8 models and 250 prompts, through a demo.
  • Enterprise: up to 14 models, MCP and API, and SOC 2 compliance.

Otterly.ai

Otterly.ai sets out its plans in its help centre. We could not check its pricing page, so see Otterly.ai’s site for current prices.

  • Prompts: 15 on Lite, 100 on Standard and 400 on Premium.
  • Trial: 50 prompts, with no credit card.
  • Engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan, with Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude as paid add-ons.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit

Semrush sells AI visibility as a toolkit inside its SEO platform.

  • Price: $99 a month, plus $99 for each extra user. Semrush says there is no free trial.
  • Platforms: its help page names Google AI Mode and ChatGPT for prompt tracking and brand performance, with prompts tracked daily.

Ahrefs Brand Radar

Ahrefs Brand Radar has two parts with separate prices, shown to us in euros.

  • Custom prompts: from €47 a month, tracked daily, weekly or monthly.
  • AI Visibility Index: from €179 a month.
  • Platforms: AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot, with Claude available.

Evertune also works in this category. We could not confirm its plans or prices on its own pages, so it is not in the table; see Evertune’s site for details.

Which alternative fits which need?

  • Every model on an entry plan: Promptwatch. AthenaHQ Starter covers 11 models.
  • Perplexity and Copilot without an add-on: Scrunch AI Core, Promptwatch and AthenaHQ. Noma by Nurdd includes Perplexity but does not track Copilot.
  • SOC 2: Profound Enterprise and Goodie Enterprise list it.
  • SSO: Profound, Scrunch AI, Promptwatch, AthenaHQ and Peec AI list it on Enterprise.
  • A free plan or trial: AthenaHQ Essential is free; Profound, Scrunch AI, Promptwatch and Goodie offer 7-day trials.
  • Content drafts and site audits with tracking: Noma by Nurdd, and Promptwatch Professional for content writing. Scrunch AI Core includes site audits.
  • SEO suite users: Semrush and Ahrefs.

How to choose an alternative

  1. Write down the one or two things Peec AI does not give you on your plan.
  2. List the engines your buyers use, and check which plan of each tool includes them rather than offering them as add-ons.
  3. Check how usage is metered. Prompts, responses and credits are not the same unit, so convert each plan to your real prompt count times engines times days.
  4. Check security needs, and remove tools that do not state what your procurement team requires.
  5. Size your prompt list with a guide such as which prompts to track.
  6. Run the same prompts through two or three tools on their trials and see which one helps you decide what to change.

For a wider view of the category, read our guide to AI visibility and AEO tools. To see how AI answers describe your brand right now, run a free brand audit with no account.

Questions people ask

What is the best Peec AI alternative?

It depends on the team. Enterprises that need SSO/SAML and SOC 2 can look at Profound Enterprise. Teams that want every model at Peec AI's prices can look at Promptwatch, whose Essential plan is $95 a month and tracks all its listed models. Teams that need Perplexity and Copilot on an entry plan can look at Scrunch AI Core at $250 a month. SEO teams already on Semrush or Ahrefs can add their AI visibility products. Teams that want tracking and content drafts at a lower entry price can look at Noma by Nurdd, from $79 a month.

How does Peec AI pricing compare with its alternatives?

Peec AI Starter is $95 a month for 50 prompts on three models of your choice. Promptwatch Essential is also $95 for 50 prompts. Noma by Nurdd Starter is $79 for 50 prompts, the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit is $99, Scrunch AI Core is $250, and AthenaHQ Starter and Goodie Core are $295 each. Profound offers a free trial and then a custom Enterprise price. Prices change, so check each vendor's pricing page.

Which Peec AI alternatives have a free trial or free plan?

Profound has a free trial of 50 prompts run daily for 7 days. Scrunch AI Core, Promptwatch Essential and Professional, and Goodie Core each offer a 7-day free trial. AthenaHQ has a free Essential plan with 300 credits. Otterly.ai's help centre describes a free trial of 50 prompts. Noma by Nurdd has a 3-day trial of 25 prompts, free to start, with a card taken. Semrush says its AI Visibility Toolkit has no free trial.

Which AI engines does Peec AI track?

On Starter, Pro and Advanced you choose 3 models from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, and can add more models for a monthly fee. Enterprise covers all models, up to 13, including Claude, Perplexity, Grok and DeepSeek.

← Back to the blog