Peec AI vs Profound is a question of what each vendor publishes and which engines your plan covers. Peec AI publishes four plans on one page, from $95 a month, with unlimited users and three chosen models on self-serve plans (as checked on 2 November 2026). We could not verify Profound's plans from its own pages, so this post does not state them. Noma by Nurdd tracks 13 AI engines, including ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude.
Key takeaways
- Peec AI publishes plan prices, prompt limits and project counts. For Profound, we did not verify plans, trial or engines, so get a dated written quote and compare it row by row.
- Compare cost per prompt and engines per prompt, not the headline price. Peec AI's self-serve plans run each prompt on three models you choose.
- Test three things on any shortlist: which engines your plan includes, whether referral visits and crawler hits are reported, and whether SSO and API sit behind the top tier.
- Run the free Noma brand audit before you shop. It shows how AI engines describe your brand today, so you can judge how much coverage you need.
- Noma by Nurdd tracks 13 AI engines, including ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude. Plan details are on its pricing page.
Peec AI vs Profound: what is the difference?
Both tools ask AI engines a fixed set of buyer prompts and report whether your brand is named, where it sits in the answer and which sources the answer cites. The core idea is shared. The differences sit in packaging: engines per plan, prompt limits, trial terms, reporting and security paperwork.
Peec AI publishes plan prices on its pricing page, as checked on 2 November 2026. Profound's own pricing page could not be opened in our research on that date, so every Profound cell below says “not verified” rather than guess. A mid-size team with a set budget and a short evaluation window should get Profound's terms in writing and fill in the same table. For background on the category, see our guide to generative engine optimisation tools.
What Peec AI publishes
All figures below are from Peec AI's pricing page, as checked on 2 November 2026.
“Unlimited users on every plan, so your entire marketing team can work together.” (Peec AI pricing page, as checked on 2 November 2026)
| Plan | Price per month | Prompts | Models | Projects | Also listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $95 | 50 | Choose 3 | 1 | Daily tracking; 500 agent credits |
| Pro | $245 | 150 | Choose 3 | 2 | 750 agent credits |
| Advanced | $495 | 350 | Choose 3 | 5 | Multi-country; Looker Studio integration; 1,000 agent credits |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | All models, up to 13 LLM models tracked | Unlimited | API access; SSO; daily or weekly tracking |
The same page lists SOC 2 on all four plans and SSO on Enterprise only. It says Peec AI is trusted by 3500+ brands and agencies, which is the vendor's own claim and not independently verified. The page shows a “Start free trial” button but does not state the trial length. Peec AI also hosts its own Peec AI vs Profound page, which is the vendor's view of the match-up.
What we could not verify about Profound
We did not verify Profound's plans, prices, trial length, prompt limits, engines or security documents from Profound's own public pages. Third-party write-ups on Profound's pricing disagree with each other and are not the vendor, so we leave them out. Ask Profound for the following in writing, with a date, and put the same list to Peec AI and any other vendor so the answers line up.
- Which plans can be bought today without a sales call, and at what price.
- Which engines each plan queries, and how many prompts run per day.
- Trial length, prompt allowance and whether a card is taken.
- Whether SSO, SOC 2, API access and crawler or referral analytics are on your tier.
- Seats, projects and markets in the quote, and the renewal price.
How do the two compare side by side?
| Criterion | Peec AI (own pricing page, checked 2 Nov 2026) | Profound | Noma by Nurdd (own pricing page) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $95 a month, Starter | Not verified; ask for a dated quote | $79 a month, Starter |
| Public price list | Yes, three priced plans plus Enterprise on custom pricing | Not verified | Yes, at nomahq.app/pricing |
| Trial | “Start free trial” button; length not stated on the page | Not verified | 3 days, 25 tracked prompts; card taken, billing starts day 3 |
| Engines | 3 chosen models on Starter, Pro and Advanced; up to 13 LLM models on Enterprise | Not verified | 13 AI engines, including ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude; plan detail on the pricing page |
| SOC 2 / SSO | SOC 2 on all plans; SSO on Enterprise | Not verified | Not stated |
Our three-way comparison with Noma and our Peec AI vs Profound page carry more rows.
Which AI visibility tool should a mid-size brand pick?
A mid-size brand usually has a marketing lead, one or two SEOs and a budget well short of a six-figure contract. Start from the constraint that binds first, then read across the row.
| If your binding constraint is... | Peec AI | Profound | Noma by Nurdd |
|---|---|---|---|
| Buying without a sales call | Plan limits and prices on the public page | Ask which plan you can start today | Public prices and a 3-day trial you start yourself |
| Seeing the engines your buyers use | 3 chosen models; more needs Enterprise | Ask which engines your quoted tier includes | 13 AI engines, including ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude |
| Proving the visits and crawls behind mentions | Not verified here; ask by plan | Ask for crawler and referral analytics by tier | Reports which AI crawlers fetch each page and which assistants send visitors back |
| Several brands or markets | Projects per plan: 1, 2, 5, unlimited on Enterprise | Ask for seats and projects in the quote | Projects per plan from 1 to 25, with 25 on the Agency plan |
| Procurement and security review | SOC 2 on all plans; SSO on Enterprise | Get security documents in writing | Not stated; ask in your evaluation |
Two rows decide most mid-size evaluations: engine coverage and proof beyond mentions. A tool that names your brand in one engine but is silent on the others gives you a partial picture. Our own tracking of AI answers about our own brand found that across ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude, the engines named Nurdd 4 times in 2,166 answers to category questions over eleven weeks. It is one company's count, but it shows how rarely a brand can appear for unbranded questions, so the baseline you set matters.
A worked example from public prices
Entry plans can be compared on cost per tracked prompt. The arithmetic is ours, using only list prices and prompt limits from Peec AI's and Noma's own pricing pages. Profound is absent because we did not verify its prices.
| Plan | Price per month | Tracked prompts | Cost per prompt | Engines |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Peec AI Starter | $95 | 50 | $1.90 | 3 chosen models |
| Peec AI Pro | $245 | 150 | $1.63 | 3 chosen models |
| Peec AI Advanced | $495 | 350 | $1.41 | 3 chosen models |
| Noma Starter | $79 | 50 | $1.58 | ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude on every paid plan; other engines are paid add-ons |
At 50 prompts, Noma by Nurdd's $79 Starter plan costs $16 a month less than Peec AI's $95 Starter and covers four named engines rather than three chosen models. Add-on engines raise the Noma price, so check the pricing page for your set. The calculation ignores features, support and run frequency, so use it to check that a quote is in a sensible range, not to pick a winner.
How do you attribute AI visibility to visits and revenue?
Mentions are the answer layer. Visits and revenue come later. Clicks are scarce: a Pew Research Center analysis, July 2025, of 900 US adults found users clicked a traditional result in 8% of visits when a Google AI summary appeared, against 15% when none did, and clicked a link inside the summary in 1% of visits. A tool that stops at the answer layer leaves you unable to defend the budget.
The question for any vendor is how it joins three records: the answer that named you, the crawler that fetched your page, and the session that followed. Noma by Nurdd reports which AI crawlers fetch each page and which assistants send visitors back, and connects to Google Search Console. Our guide to AI search attribution sets out the three-layer method, and how to report AEO to a CFO shows how to present it without overclaiming.
Ask each vendor for a demonstration on your own domain, with these four checks:
- Show one tracked prompt where your brand is named, and the exact sources cited.
- Show the crawler hits for the cited page over the last 30 days.
- Show referral visits from each assistant to that page.
- Export all three as a file you can open in a spreadsheet.
If a vendor cannot do step four, your analyst will rebuild the join by hand every month.
Where does Noma by Nurdd fit?
Noma by Nurdd is an AEO and AI visibility platform. Every day it asks 13 AI engines, including ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude, the questions your buyers ask. It reports visibility, position and sentiment per engine, share of voice against competitors, the pages each answer cites, which AI crawlers fetch your pages and which assistants send visitors back. Plan details are on the pricing page.
See it on your own brand: book a demo or start the 3-day free trial. A card is taken at signup so billing can start on day 3; cancel before then and nothing is charged.
How do you test any tool before you pay?
Run this on a Friday and compare on Monday.
- Write 20 unbranded buyer prompts, such as “best [category] for a mid-size team”. Our guide on which prompts to track explains the mix.
- Run the free Noma brand audit, which shows how AI engines currently describe your brand, a baseline that does not depend on any vendor you are evaluating.
- Run the same 20 prompts by hand in ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude, and record named brands and cited URLs.
- During each vendor's trial or demo, load the same prompts and compare their output with your manual record. Differences in who is named are normal, so repeat runs before you judge; see AI citation stability for how many runs to sample.
- Score each vendor on engines covered, export options, referral and crawler data, and price at your required prompt count.
To judge whether a mention rate is better or worse than a rival's, use the free competitor AI share of voice tool, which compares how often the engines name you against up to three competitors.
Common mistakes when comparing the two
- Comparing list prices across different units. One vendor sells prompts per project, another sells credits or engine bundles. Convert to cost per prompt and engines per prompt first.
- Using an undated price. Plans change, so ask for a dated written quote and keep it.
- Buying on mentions alone. Our post on citation vs brand mention explains why a named brand and a cited URL need separate work.
- Ignoring engine disagreement. Engines give different answers for the same prompt, so a narrow engine set hides gaps.
For wider options, see Profound alternatives.
How we researched this
We reviewed Peec AI's own pricing and comparison pages, Noma's own pricing page and published facts, and a Pew Research Center analysis for click behaviour. Profound's own pages could not be verified, so no Profound plan, price or trial is stated. Facts and prices were checked on 2026-11-02. Prices change often, so confirm them before buying.
What to do next
Shortlist the tools that cover the engines your buyers use, then run the five-step test above on your own prompts. To see Noma by Nurdd on your brand, book a demo or start the free trial.
See what AI engines say about your brand
Free · no account · or start a 3-day trial
Questions people ask
Peec AI vs Profound: what is the difference?
Both track whether AI engines name and cite your brand. Peec AI publishes self-serve plans from $95 a month with unlimited users and three chosen models, as checked on 2 November 2026. We did not verify Profound's plans from its own pages, so ask it for a dated written quote.
Which AI visibility tool should a mid-size brand pick?
Pick on engine coverage, data beyond mentions such as referrals and crawler hits, and whether you can buy without a sales call. Run the same 20 buyer prompts through each trial and compare with a manual check. Noma by Nurdd tracks 13 AI engines, including ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude.
How much does Peec AI cost?
On its pricing page as checked on 2 November 2026, Peec AI lists Starter at $95 a month, Pro at $245 and Advanced at $495, with Enterprise on custom pricing. Starter includes 50 prompts, three chosen models and one project.
How much does Profound cost?
We did not verify Profound's prices from its own pages, so we do not state them. Ask Profound for a dated written quote that lists plan, engines, prompts, seats and renewal price.
Does Noma by Nurdd have a free trial?
Yes, a 3-day free trial with 25 tracked prompts. A card is taken at signup so billing can start on day 3. If you cancel before then, nothing is charged.
How can I check my brand in AI answers before buying a tool?
Use the free Noma brand audit at nomahq.app/brand-audit to see how AI engines describe your brand. Then run 20 unbranded buyer prompts by hand in ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude and record the brands named and URLs cited.
